|
Learn A Test
Online Practice Tests - User Name: Library Card Barcode
plus the Number 1. (Glen Carbon Patrons only)
LearningExpress Library provides a completely interactive online
learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed
to help patrons, students, and adult learners succeed on the academic or
licensing tests they must pass. You'll get immediate scoring, complete
answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of your results.
Online
Test and Course Resources include: ACT, Advanced Placement, ASVAB,
Business Writing Hellp Center, Civil Service, Cosmetology, EMT, ESL,
FCAT, GED, GMAT, GRE, LSAT, Nurse Aid, Postal Worker, Real Estate, SAT,
TASP, Teacher Ceritification, and TOEFL
Thank you to the Friends of the Library for their generous
donation!
|
|
|
|
|
Science Research Center |
|
|
 |
|
User ID: glen66092 |
Part of the Thomson GaleTM
science product line for students, Science Resource
Center is an in-depth, curriculum-oriented science
database that provides a one-stop resource for all
science-related research needs. This 24/7 resource reflects
curriculum trends and focuses on key concepts taught in
school classrooms, including:
|
Earth Science
|
Science and
Technology
|
|
History of Science
|
Science as Inquiry
|
|
Life Science
|
Space Science
|
|
Physical Science
|
And much more
|
|
|
|
Ebsco Host |
|
 |
|
Online access to
Ebsco provides access to many useful databases containing
information on a wide variety of useful and interesting topics.
Resources include:
-
MasterFILE
Select - Designed specifically for public librarians and
library users, this database provides full test for more
than 750 general reference publications with coverage dating
as far back as 1984. This database also includes 37
full text reference books and an Image Collection of 107,000
photos, maps and flags.
-
Novelist
- Searchable Database with the ability to search by author,
title, plot, time period and by age level.
-
Novelist
K-8 - Your guide to fiction for grades K-8th allows you
to search by author, title, series name and subject.
From your computer from home you will need the
following:
USER ID: LCLS17
PASSWORD: LIBRARY |
|
|
First Search |
|
|
|
FirstSearch
offers
14 databases covering business, health information, education
and government documents in either full text article or magazine
citation format. Online access to FirstSearch is provided by
the Illinois State Library and includes the following databases:
ERIC, GPO Monthly, H.W. Wilson Select,
Health Reference Center, MEDLINE, OCLC Periodicals, WorldCat and
World Almanac
|
|
|
Find It |
|
 |
|
The Find-It!
Illinois Program is the Illinois State Library's initiative to
establish and administer a statewide digital library. This
database includes the following:
Government,
What's in Libraries, Try-it, Articles & Etc.,
Illinois Images, Online Learning, Libraries,
Authors, Ask A Librarian, Illinois Group
Catalog. |
|
|
Physicians Desk Reference |
|
 |
|
The PDR® Electronic Library™
On-Line brings together a range of pharmaceutical databases,
each with a wealth of information. The system is constructed for
easy access and ease of use. |
|
|
Gale Reference
Library |
|
|
USER ID: glen66092
|
|
Gale Virtual Reference
Library is a collection of encyclopedias, almanacs, and
specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
These reference materials once were accessible only in the
library, but now you can access them online from the library or
remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own eBook
collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database
at different libraries (your school, your public library, or
your office).
|
|
|
|
|